Burwash was founded in 1890 and joined the Ticehurst League ahead of the 1903-04 season, finishing the first three seasons as champions.


The side joined the East Sussex League ahead of the 1928-29 season, where they competed for three seasons before dropping out to join the Sedlescombe & District League. The club rejoined the East Sussex League ahead of the 1950-51 were played for six seasons before dropping out once more.


By the late 1960s the club had returned to the East Sussex League once more a stay which lasted well over forty years until they disbanded in 2019. However, the club were reformed by Anthony Coulson ahead of the 2021-22 season, with the team winning promotion to East Sussex Division 3 in 2024.